StructureSupervisory Board

Supervisory Board

In adopting the Act No. 341/2005 Coll., on public research institutions, the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, as a founder, established the Supervisory Board of the Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry on April 17, 2007. The Board consists of seven members appointed for a five-year term, and serve as a board of management and control overseeing particularly the efficient management of funds, property, facilities and investments.

The Board members are:

Hana SYCHROVÁ, DSc. (chairman) Institute of Physiology of the CAS
Zlatko JANEBA, Ph.D. (vice-chairman) IOCB of the CAS
Jiří RÁKOSNÍK, Ph.D. Institute of Mathematics of the CAS
Prof. Jan ZIMA, DSc. Academy Council of the CAS
Prof. Libor GRUBHOFFER, Ph.D. University of South Bohemia in České Budějovice
Jiří KRECHL, Ph.D. CzechInvest
Assoc. Prof. Pavel MERTLÍK, Ph.D. Škoda Auto University, Mladá Boleslav
Prof. Irena VALTEROVÁ, Ph.D. IOCB of the CAS