Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site

IOCB Invited Lectures 2010

20 January 2010
Prof. Aalt Bast (University of Maastricht, Netherlands):
Antioxidants as Drugs

9 February 2010
Prof. John E. Walker (Medical Research Council Mitochondrial Biology Unit, Cambridge, UK):
Energy Conversion in Biology

19 February 2010
Prof. Antonio M. Echavarren (Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia, Tarragona, Spain):
Gold Catalysis in the Construction of Molecular Complexity

12 March 2010
Prof. J. Michael McBride (Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA):
Did Life Grind to a Start? A Brief History of the Origins of Homochirality

16 April 2010
Prof. Carl Djerassi (Stanford University, CA, USA):
The Chemical History of the Pill

30 April 2010
Prof. Ben L. Feringa (University of Groningen, Netherlands):
In Control of Molecular Motion: From Molecular Switches to Molecular Motors

10 May 2010
Prof. David Milstein (Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel):
Design of New Catalytic Reactions for "Green" Synthesis and Sustainable Energy

28 May 2010
Prof. Kenso Soai (Tokyo University of Science, Japan):
Asymmetric Autocatalysis and the Origin of Homochirality

16 June 2010
Prof. Cynthia J. Burrows (University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA):
Mechanisms of Guanine Oxidation Leading to DNA Mutations

18 June 2010
Prof. Gregory C. Fu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA):
Palladium- and Nickel-Catalyzed Coupling Reactions of Alkyl Electrophiles

20 September 2010
Prof. Jacqueline K. Barton (Caltech, Pasadena, CA, USA):
DNA-mediated Signaling

4 October 2010
Prof. C. Oliver Kappe (University of Graz, Austria):
Microwave-Assisted Organic Synthesis: From Laboratory Curiosity to Standard Practice in 25 Years

25 October 2010
Prof. Janusz M. Bujnicki (International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Warsaw & Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznañ, Poland):
New Methods for 3D Structure Prediction of RNAs and RNPs

22 November 2010
Prof. Burkhard König (Universität Regensburg, Germany):
Synthetic Receptors for Selective Molecular Recognition and Catalysis